Katameya Dunes Golf, Hotel & Spa

2024 June Monthly Medal

Printed: 22 June 2024

Competition Result

Competition played on Saturday, June 22, 2024 at Katameya Dunes Golf (Lakes (A and B)).

Full Net Result

Overall		Score (Play H'cap)	Placing	Countback				
Position								
Division 1								
(Handicap Indexes up to 12.4)								
4	Chuan Wang	38 pts (13)	Division 1 - Winner					
6	Jiseo Kim	37 pts (14)	Division 1 - Runner-Up					
13	Tim Hoban	34 pts (09)	Division 1 - 3rd					
14	Hesham Tarraf	33 pts (10)						
19	Kim Kyung Sook	32 pts (12)		Last Nine Holes				
20	Doug Lynch	32 pts (04)		Last Six Holes - Front 9				
21	Yusuf Daya	32 pts (13)						
22	Courtney Bailey	31 pts (08)		Last Nine Holes				
23	Aaron Watters	31 pts (11)		Last Six Holes				
24	Hamed Zenebo	31 pts (13)						
29	Ahmed El shalakany	30 pts (09)						
32	Desmond Chipunza	29 pts (13)						
33	Guno Kim	28 pts (09)		Last Nine Holes				
34	Sang Jik Jeong	28 pts (12)		Last Nine Holes				
36	Newton Kyalo Muli	28 pts (11)						
39	Mohamed Hamdan	27 pts (13)						
44	David Guerrini	26 pts (08)						
48	Seung Yong Lee	25 pts (14)		Last Nine Holes				
49	Joe Sheridan	25 pts (06)						
55	Alessio Bencivenni	22 pts (13)		Last Nine Holes				
56	Kim Sang Hun	22 pts (12)						
58	Hwang Jungil	21 pts (12)						
64	Ankush Arora	16 pts (13)						
		Division 2						
		(Handicap Indexes 12.	5 to 22.4)					
2	Dezione Davis	39 pts (15)	Division 2 - Winner					
7	Faheem Khawaja	37 pts (17)	Division 2 - Runner-Up					
8	Sungtae Kim	36 pts (21)	Division 2 - 3rd	Last Nine Holes				
9	Nabil Herazi	36 pts (20)						
11	Yun Nam Choi	35 pts (17)						
12	Adel Tewfik	34 pts (25)						
15	Ham Daehoon	33 pts (15)						
16	Sean Watson	32 pts (16)		Last Nine Holes				
17	Simon Robertson	32 pts (19)						
25	Jack Ngiow	31 pts (15)		Last Nine Holes				
28	Ahmed Abutaleb	31 pts (23)						
30	Mohamed El Afifi	29 pts (21)		Last Three Holes				

31	Wael Soliman	29 pts (20)						
35	Massimo Finamore	28 pts (22)		Last Nine Holes				
38	Olaotse Gasenewe	28 pts (20)						
42	Topply Lubaya	27 pts (25)						
43	Lee Eunjoo	26 pts (19)		Last Nine Holes				
46	Herve Majidier	26 pts (23)						
50	Mark Ahern	25 pts (22)						
51	Lamees Daya	24 pts (16)		Last Six Holes				
52	Suresh Parashar	24 pts (23)						
57	Aiman Ragab	21 pts (23)						
61	Ashwin Maharaj	20 pts (20)						
63	Albert Nyakudyarah	19 pts (21)						
66	Suhan Yun	14 pts (17)						
	Division 3							
		(Handicap Indexes 22.	5 to 54.0)					
1	Christian Stallings	45 pts (28)	Division 3 - Winner					
3	Sachi Kidd	38 pts (29)	Division 3 - Runner-Up	Last Nine Holes				
5	Hady Labib	38 pts (27)	Division 3 - 3rd					
10	Tafadzwa Mavunga	35 pts (29)						
18	Kwon Hyejin	32 pts (26)						
26	Olleny Muringani	31 pts (30)		Last Nine Holes				
27	Gaby Bailey	31 pts (24)						
37	Ayman Shafei	28 pts (26)						
40	Congyou Zhang	27 pts (28)		Last Three Holes				
41	Bharat Shah	27 pts (26)						
45	Luca Bertoldi	26 pts (29)		Last Six Holes				
47	Shuji Yamashita	26 pts (26)						
53	Beata Ahern	23 pts (26)		Last Nine Holes				
54	Rachell McCall	23 pts (40)						
59	Shubha Mallya	21 pts (31)		Last Nine Holes				
60	Lloyd G Musha	21 pts (34)						
62	Reggis Mangava	19 pts (30)						
65	George Cunningham	16 pts (31)						
67	Karim Emam	11 pts (27)						

Number of Cards Processed = 67 [Division 1 = 23, Division 2 = 25, Division 3 = 19]

Competition Format:

Singles, Stableford competition. Playing Handicap: 95% of Course Handicap.A limit of 34 (Men) and 40 (Ladies) was applied to Playing Handicaps.

Ties:

Where a player is placed ahead of the following player in the results, based upon matching scorecards ('Countback'), the 'Countback' column documents the winning section of their scorecard.

Twos:

There were 7 Twos recorded:

	Division	Hole
David Guerrini	Division 1	6
Newton Kyalo Muli	Division 1	6
Aaron Watters	Division 1	6
Desmond Chipunza	Division 1	8

	Division	Hole
Guno Kim	Division 1	12
Mohamed El Afifi	Division 2	16
Gaby Bailey	Division 3	8